The next steps.

This week has been rather rough.  I have been unable to accomplish any of the goals I set out to do.  It is rather depressing as a commissioned salesman when all you get is no’s.  Fortunately I was able to get a head start on next week’s goals, but this week, as far as sales, is shot.  Furthermore, I got several bits of bad news, piled on other bad news.

In the past I would have thought that this type of week just was “one of those weeks.”  Through the events of this year, my eyes have been opened to what is really going on.  You see, a friend of mine and I are trying to get a ministry started to help spread the good news of Jesus Christ.  When I ran out of things I could accomplish for my personal sales this week, I focused my attention on this ministry. It is for these efforts that Satan has been attacking me with these bits of bad news.  He has been trying to get my attention off the Lords work, and at times he has succeeded.  Fortunately God was able to overcome my shortcomings and allow for progress to be made on this ministry.  I will tell you all more some time in the future, but as I write this today, I am extremely excited about what the future holds.

For those of you who know what I’m talking about, please pray that God would give us wisdom as we move forward and that he will provide clear direction for our steps.

For those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about, I believe that the Bible is God’s Word to us.  It tells us what is true.  It is really quite a simple message, we are all guilty of sin and that separates us from God.  (One need not look much further than ones surroundings in our Country to see this clearly.)  Because of our separation from God, we are sentenced to death apart from him.  The only way to pay this penalty is to die.  Fortunately God is a loving God and provided for us a replacement.  He sent his perfect Son, Jesus Christ to die on the cross so that we may be saved from this horrific punishment.  All we need to do is accept this great and wonderful gift.

If you would like to know more, please do contact me.  Or if you don’t want to contact me, at least grab a Bible, if you don’t have one there are several available online, and begin to read it.  One of my favorites is https://www.bible.com/

I’m looking forward to reading your comments.  Take care everyone and have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

